An Attractive Destination

The 22 EU member states are Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden. Although in Europe Ireland, Romania, Bulgaria, Croatia and Cyprus are not part this zone.

Schengen visa types include:

Transit visa, Tourism visa, Business visa, Visa for Culture and Sport activities, Study visa, Visa for Medical Reasons. All these visa types allow one to stay for 90 days/ 3-month period.

A Schengen visa is a short stay visa that allows a person to travel to any of the member countries in the area. The visa allows one to stay up to 90 days within a 6-month period for tourism or business purposes. The holder of a Schengen visa can enter, freely travel within, and leave the Schengen zone from any of the Schengen member countries. There are no border controls within the Schengen Zone.

This allows foreigners to enter the area for a maximum of 90 days within a 6-month period for tourism purposes.

You do not necessarily need to be a citizen in any of the Schengen countries to conduct business there. This visa is issued for the sole purpose of doing business in the region.

The visa enables people to visit the Schengen region for cultural purposes including filming, cultural, sports and religious activities.

The visa permits you stay in the region for maximum of 3 months. If the course if more than 3 months, you will need to apply for long stay study visa.

The visa enables people to seek treatment in any of the countries in the region. You ned to book your medical treatment first before you proceed to apply for the visa.

Start Your Visa Application Now!    

apply now!

More Places